Our Teams

Camberwell fielded four teams in Big V competition last year and will do so again in 2024. Our Men's and Women's teams play in the Championship Divisions, and we have two teams – Men and Women – playing in the Youth League competition.



Danni Fidge

Danni Fidge returns as coach of our Youth League Women’s team after leading the Dragons to last year’s Big V YLW One title game.

After opening its 2023 campaign with nine straight wins, Camberwell endured some tough times but caught fire again late to make a run at the championship – the Dragons securing their place in the grand final with a stunning semi-final win against previously unbeaten Eltham.

“We are extremely proud of the group, which overcame many challenges of injuries and sickness throughout the year,” Danni said after beating the Wildcats.

“One of the best things has been how the team has grown. They have worked incredibly hard and have more belief and trust in each other and their abilities.”

There would be no fairytale ending, with Camberwell falling to Bulleen in the grand final, but Danni and her Dragons can look back with pride on a wonderful season.



Fraser Kennedy

Fraser Kennedy is back for his second season in charge of our Youth League Men’s team and will be looking to take another step forward with the Dragons in 2024.

Camberwell put together some impressive performances on its way to a 15-7 record and a fifth-place finish in the Youth League One competition in 2023, and then went the distance with Geelong United in a hotly contested elimination final.

Conor Mathews (23 points) and Jackson Dean (22 and 11 rebounds) combined for 45 points to lead the way for the Dragons, but it wasn’t enough to stop the host, which held on for a 100-99 win at Geelong Arena.




Cara Jeffers

Cara Jeffers will take control of our Championship Women’s team in 2024, and can’t wait to get started.

“I’m excited to challenge myself in this space after a couple of years assisting in NBL1 and to implement what I’ve learnt to lead the group to a successful year,” she said.

“The goal will be to build a group that competes hard, shows pride on court and plays an exciting brand of basketball to inspire our junior athletes.

“To coach at this level with the calibre of players both at Camberwell and across the league is something I’m excited for and I cannot wait to start on court.”

Camberwell District Basketball Association CEO Ross Wignell said it was a great result for the women’s program to have Cara return as a senior Dragons coach.

“Working in an NBL1 system as an assistant coach for the past two seasons has provided further education and growth, preparing Cara for the challenge ahead in 2024,” he said.

“Being entrenched in the Dragons junior program and continuing as the 16.1 Girls head coach, she has first-hand knowledge of the importance we place on player development and pathway opportunity.”



Mark Jeffers

Mark Jeffers returns to lead our Championship Men’s team after a one-year absence, and knows exactly what he’s looking for.

“I love the Dragons and the Camberwell basketball community and look forward to putting an exciting and high-energy team on the floor for Big V Championship play in 2024,” he said when appointed to the position in October.

“We’ll play an aggressive and up-tempo brand of basketball that will entertain and strengthen our connection with players, coaches and families in the Dragons program.”

Mark’s enthusiasm was shared by Camberwell District Basketball Association CEO Ross Wignell.

“His (Mark’s) experience and passion for the game aligns perfectly with the association’s vision for the future,” Wignell said.

“I’m looking forward to Mark injecting an enjoyable game style for the team, which will encourage our families to get behind and support.”

Mark was player coach of the senior team in 2018 and led the team for five years before stepping down at the end of 2022.

He will continue to work in his current roles at the Dragons, which include head coach of the Under 18.1 Boys team and Under 18 Boys program and VJBL Boys and Girls Co Ordinator.

Youth League One Women Roster

  • Amelie Atkinson
  • Sarah Cato
  • Jessica Del Brocco
  • Maddy Grossman
  • Zoe Johnson
  • Sophie Jones
  • Ryleh Killian
  • Jade Knight
  • Jacinta Li
  • Ciara Newman
  • Catherine Seletto
  • Meg Walshe
  • Jasmine Chan-Clayton – TP
  • Alice Cole – TP
  • Stella D'Alessandro – TP
  • Mia Demarte – TP
  • Maeve Gunning – TP
  • Leni Paten – TP
  • Matilda Quartel – TP
  • Nelly Tragardh – TP
  • TP – denotes Training Player

Youth League One Men Roster

  • 6. Mitch Bacon
  • 7. Jaden Lai
  • 9. Harry Quinlan
  • 18. Liam O'Hoy
  • 19. Angus Nelson
  • 20. Christopher Allison
  • 24. Josh Kohlman
  • 25. Harry Thomas
  • 26. Matthew Marcun
  • 31. Benji Cawthorn-Breheny
  • Jacob Fielding – TP
  • Caleb Lingwood-Smith – TP
  • Chase Mackay – TP
  • Fraser Truscott – TP
  • TP – denotes Training Player

Championship Women Roster

  • Anna Burrows
  • Lauren Moran
  • Zoe Scott
  • Eleni Valos
  • Victoria Sumskas
  • Gemma Fyffe
  • Rachael Smith
  • Emily Whitehouse
  • Georgia Fagan
  • Rebecca Horvat

Championship Men Roster

  • Max Barkeley
  • Luke Shelley
  • Luke Liesegang
  • Jackson Dean
  • Sean Clarke
  • Sam Veitch
  • James Guley
  • Ben Crowe
  • Matthew Power
  • Jack Thornton
  • Tom O'Connor
  • Chris "Euro" Elder